Three Short Novels

Furthering his series on the denizens of Port William, Three Short Novels brings together some of Wendell Berry's best-loved shorter novels--Nathan Coulter, Remembering , and A World Lost . When Nathan Coulter first appeared in 1960, no one could have known that this exquisite coming-of-age tale was introducing us to one of our most distinctive fictional communities: Port William, Kentucky. Remembering (1988), centers on Andy Catlett, who has lost his right hand to a corn-picking machine. A World Lost (1996) is set in the summer of 1944, when Andy, nine years old, is stunned by the news of his Uncle Andrew's murder. Wendell Berry is the sort of writer who changes people's lives, and in his Three Short Novels his talent is abundantly clear.


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $ 0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods